The proven benefits of using Turmeric roots to assist rheumatoid arthritis sufferers…

raw turmeric root and ground turmeric

by Jane Kermani: (Guest)

Last week when I was at the eye doctor, I stretched my hands out to make a point and I was truly shocked. It is a rare occasion that I will write something personal on facebook. But this is too important to keep to myself.

I have lived with rheumatoid arthritis for most of my life. It is inherited and it runs through my family. Ever since I can remember, I have had a crooked pinky finger on each hand. My father had the same crooked fingers and I have a niece who also has them. Every rheumatologist I have ever seen for RA has been fascinated with those fingers. Even if I pushed and pulled on the fingers to try and straighten them, it didn’t work, they wouldn’t straighten. Over the years, I have tried many things to ease the discomfort of RA. And during those years, I discovered diet plays a huge role in how I feel. A few weeks ago, I ordered turmeric roots from Amazon because it is known that turmeric contains curcumin which is a natural anti-inflammatory. The effects are greatly improved if it is mixed with black pepper. I grate the root and add pepper after the food is cooked. The turmeric in this form doesn’t change the way the food tastes. When I saw my eye doctor, I was explaining to him how much this root had helped my arthritis. I told him that on a cloudy and humid day like that day, the knuckle joints in my hands would have been swollen. I stretched my hands out to show him and when I did, I sat in disbelief because my pinkie fingers were perfectly straight! I was shocked!!!! During the few weeks I was including the turmeric root in my food, my fingers straightened out and I wasn’t even aware of it. I cannot get over the change. I look at my hands often now just to convince myself that I didn’t dream it.

http://www.mnn.com/food/healthy-eating/stories/the-amazing-health-benefits-of-turmeric

Leave a Reply

